Monday, March 31, 2014

Tuesday, 1 April


SKILL:
15 minutes to work to a heavy squat snatch

WOD:
2 rounds:
400m Run
2min AMRAP Muscle-up (or pull-ups)

2 min rest

400m Run
2 min AMRAP Front Squat from the ground (115/155#)

STRENGTH:
50 TGU




Sunday, March 30, 2014

Monday, 31 March


SKILL:
10 Minutes of Rope Climb Work

If you already have strong rope climbs, complete 5 legless climbs

WOD:
3 rounds:
20 Slamball (20/30#)
20 Push Press (55/75#)
20 KBS (1.5/2pd)
20 Wall Ball (14/20# to 10' target)

STRENGTH:
Deadlift
Work to a heavy double



Saturday, March 29, 2014

Sunday, 30 March



1 Corinthians 9:27

The Message (MSG)
26-27 I don’t know about you, but I’m running hard for the finish line. I’m giving it everything I’ve got. No sloppy living for me! I’m staying alert and in top condition. I’m not going to get caught napping, telling everyone else all about it and then missing out myself.


Friday, March 28, 2014

Saturday, 29 March


CrossFit Open WOD 14.5

Come complete the last Open WOD of the year!

Thursday, March 27, 2014

Friday, 28 March


Open gym!

"Sometimes you have to forget what's gone, appreciate what's still remaining, and look forward to what's coming next."

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Thursday, 27 March


SKILL
For 15 minutes:  work on your NEMESIS

WOD
3 rounds:
800m Run
10 Deadlift (225/315#)
25 Sit-up
15 Chest-to-bar pull-ups

STRENGTH
2 rds:
250m Row
1 min right plank
250m row
1 min left plank
250m row
1 min front plank


Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Wednesday, 26 March


SKILL:
1RM Shoulder Press

WOD:
2 rounds:
50 KBS (1/1.5pd)
30 Burpee
10 HSPU

STRENGTH:
Work to max complex:
Power snatch, Hang squat snatch, Squat Snatch


Monday, March 24, 2014

Tuesday, 25 March


SKILL
2 rds:
5 TGU per arm

WOD:
10 sets @ 75% 1RM Ground to OH
Power Clean
Split Jerk
Front Squat
Push Press
250m Row/ 50 DU (alternate each round)

STRENGTH
3 rds:
15 Back Extension
15 GHD Sit-up
15 Pistol



Sunday, March 23, 2014

Monday, 24 March


SKILL:
Squat Snatch
20 minutes to work to a heavy double TnG

WOD:
7 rounds:
200m Sprint
10 Pull-ups
Rest 1 minute

STRENGTH:
3 rounds:
500m Row
10 BW Back Squat
AMRAP BW Bench Press
Rest as needed


Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Thursday, 20 March


WOD:
"Nancy"
5 rounds:
400m Run
15 OHS (65/95#)

Last completed October 1st, 2013

SKILL:
Strict Press
5 - 3 - 2 - 2 - 2- 1

STRENGTH:
Squat Snatch
4 x 5 TnG

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Wednesday, 19 March


WOD:
60 Elevated Push-ups
60 Lunges
60 Elevated Barbell Wipers (95/135#)
60 Air Squat
60 Knee to Elbow
60 Over-the-box jumps (20/24")
30 Ring Dips

SKILL:
4 rounds:
8 Deadlift (65%)
20 Sit-ups





Monday, March 17, 2014

Tuesday, 18 March


SKILL:
Back Squat
5 x 3 @80%

WOD:
20 Minute Partner AMRAP
1 partner rows 2 min, while other partner completes AMRAP of:
Round 1) Box Jump
Round 2) KBS (1/1.5 pd)
Round 3) Power Clean (95/135#)
Round 4) Air Squat
Round 5) Sit-up

Switch every two minutes.  Score is total calories plus total reps

STRENGTH:
3 rounds: 
AMRAP BW Bench Press
10 HSPU
10 Weighted Pull-up
Rest 30 sec b/w events and 3 min b/w rounds


Sunday, March 16, 2014

Monday, 17 March


SKILL:
EMOM 8 minutes:
2 Squat clean thruster @ 65% of 1RM Clean and Jerk

WOD:
4 rounds:
20 Wall Balls (14/20# to 10')
15 Push Press (75/115#)
12 Lateral Over-the-Bar Burpees

STRENGTH:
5 rounds:
5 TGU
15 KBS



Friday, March 14, 2014

Saturday, 15 March


CROSSFIT OPEN 14.3

"Our greatest weakness lies in giving up.  The most certain way to succeed is always to try just one more time."
- Thomas Edison




Thursday, March 13, 2014

Friday, 14 March


Open Gym

"Believe in yourself!  Have faith in your abilities!  Without a humble but reasonable confidence in your own powers you cannot be successful or happy."

- Norman Vincent Peale




Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Thursday, 13 March


SKILL:
Front Squat
5 x 5

WOD:
6 rounds:
200m Sprint
10 Burpees
1 min rest

STRENGTH:
Work to max complex:
Power snatch, Hang squat snatch, Squat snatch

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Wednesday, 12 March


WOD:
2 rounds:
60 Double Unders
40 KBS (1/ 1.5 pd)
20 Pull-ups
15 Pistols
10 HSPU

STRENGTH:
30 Heavy TGU (alternating)

30 Heavy DB Snatch (alternating)




Monday, March 10, 2014

Tuesday, 11 March


SKILL:
1RM Ground to OH

WOD:
3 x 500m Row with equal rest

STRENGTH:
3 rounds:
15 Back extension
15 GHD Sit-up
AMRAP BW Bench Press

rest as needed

Sunday, March 9, 2014

Monday, 10 March


SKILL:
Increase weight each set:

Strict Press
5 - 3 - 1

Push Press
3 - 2 - 1

Push Jerk
2 - 1

WOD:
4 rounds:
15 Deadlift (135/205#)
15 Box Jump (24/30")
15 HR Push-ups

STRENGTH:
3 sets:
500m Row
10 BW Back Squat

Complete each set at 100%. Rest as needed b/w sets.

Friday, March 7, 2014

Saturday, 8 March


Come in and complete the CrossFit Open WOD 14.2.

The gym will open at 10am, and heats begin as soon as the first group is ready to go!

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Friday, 7 March


Open Gym!

Come in and complete the CrossFit Open WOD 14.2, make up something you missed this week, or work on your least-favorite skill!




Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Thursday, 6 March


SKILL:
7 minutes to work to a heavy weighted pistol

WOD:
800m Run
25 OH lunges (35/45#)
400m Run
40 Box Jump (20/24")
400m Run
40 Sit-up
200m Run

STRENGTH:
5 rounds:
5 TGU
15 KBS




Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Wednesday, 5 March


WOD:
500m Row
1 min rest
500 Row
4 rounds:
6 squat snatch (75/115#)
12 CTB pull-up

STRENGTH:
4 rounds:
8 Deadlift (70%)
20 Sit-ups



Monday, March 3, 2014

Tuesday, 4 March


SKILL:
12 minutes to work to a heavy clean and jerk

WOD:
21 - 15 - 9
Deadlift (185/275#)
Ring Dips
HSPU

STRENGTH:
2 rds:
250m Row
1 min right plank
250m Row
1 min left plank
250m Row
1 min front plank




Sunday, March 2, 2014

Monday, 3 March


SKILL:
OHS
3 x 10 (65/95#)

WOD:
With a partner, complete 4 rounds of:
40 Partner Wall-Balls (14/20# to 10')
40 Partner Med Ball OH Sit-ups
10 Around-the-Partner Hops
200m Med Ball Carry

STRENGTH:
Back Squat
5 x 3 @ 85%




Saturday, March 1, 2014

Sunday, 2 MAR


The gym will be open at 1pm on Sunday for anyone who wants to do the Open WOD.